What Sound Means? How To Turn Off!~~

Did anyone know how to turn off beep sound? I received the kit, not paired with phone yet. one of sentinels keep beeping every other x minutes. I have tried the whole night to “figure it out” what sounds mean. It is frustrated trying all kinds of pressing patterns, this one still cannot be turned off.

Please help! //I am planning to put this one in backyard tonight. :frowning:

1 Like

I am by no means an expert but understand your frustration and want to help. I do believe that pairing the sentinels will help. I live out in the country so likelihood of coming across other sentinels is very slim; however, I carry one everywhere, my wife carries one, and my daughter-in-law carries one. I have three sitting on the kitchen island all paired to my phone. I believe sentinels paired and undisturbed should not make a sound. The one in my pocket does, I think, because the button gets pressed. I would like to think it’s because it picked something up.

1 Like

I had 1 sentinel out of the original 8 I received that would periodically make the power up sound. Interestingly that sentinel was the one that would not take the 4.0.60 firmware update that broke the other 7.

I sent all 8 back on an RMA and received 8 new ones. After the initial powering up and pairing, they do not make any sounds unless the button is pressed or the identify function is used from the bridge or the XY Find it app.

0 Likes

Thanks, i will try to pair with the phone.

1 Like

Thanks. I will try to pair with the phone first, if it is not working, I will crack it for fun.

1 Like

Was wondering what firmware any of you were currently using for your sentinels. I’m new to the forum and recently received my mining kit. Have a total of 16 XY4+, I updated a few to the .56 firmware, having issues with them powering down automatically. Hoping a new firmware update will fix this, would love some feedback from any of you regarding your experience.

-ReconCatLord

1 Like